My Customer Experience Favs Over 2 Years

2years

It’s hard to believe (at least for me) that I’ve been blogging for 2 years and that this is my 383rd post. Before I get too deep into this retrospective post, I want to send a big THANK YOU out to everyone who has been reading, commenting on, linking to, writing about, and passing along my blog.

I started blogging to raise the level and quality of discussions around topics that I am passionate about:

Hopefully I’ve made some headway on this goal!

Over the next week or so, I will list some of my favorite posts in each of those topic areas. Today, I’ll start by looking at my…

Favorite Customer Experience Posts

Walt Disney captured the essence of customer experience in this quote:

Do what you do so well that they will want to see it again and bring their friends

The bottom line: Customer experience has come a long way in 2 years!

About Bruce Temkin, CCXP
I'm an experience (XM) management catalyst; helping organizations improve results by engaging the hearts and minds of their employees, customers, and partners. I enjoy researching and speaking about these topics. I lead the Qualtrics XM Institute, which is the world's best job. We're igniting a global community of XM Professionals who are inspired and empowered to radically improve the human experience. To achieve this goal, my team focuses on thought leadership, training, and community building. My work is driven by a set of fundamental beliefs: 1) Everything starts and ends with human beings, so you need to understand how people think, feel, and behave; 2) XM is a discipline that needs to be woven throughout an organization's entire operating fabric; and 3) Building the XM discipline requires a combination of culture, competency, and technology.

3 Responses to My Customer Experience Favs Over 2 Years

  1. Steve A Furman says:

    Bruce,

    Congratulations on 2 years! You are a wealth of information for anyone practicing customer experience.

    Steve

  2. Martin Grant says:

    Bruce love your stuff and refer to it regularly with my clients. Just a small point but the flashing moving banner ad saying I’m the 999,999th visitor tends to negatively impact on my experience of your page. Regards Martin

Leave a Reply