Giving Thanks On Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving to all of you who are celebrating the holiday. I like sharing my favorite Thanksgiving comic…

Turkeys trying to fool blind man with an ax(from www.comixconnection.com)

Here are a number of things that I am thankful for:

  • My family. They put up with me… most of the time.
  • My dad’s memory. Although he passed away a few weeks ago, I am happy to remember how my dad enthusiastically embraced life.
  • My clients. Temkin Group is off to a great start; we’ve been lucky enough to have some fantastic clients.
  • My dog Lucy. She had emergency surgery a couple of weeks ago and we thought she was going to die. She’s recovered and back to her old self; greeting me at the door every time I come home.
  • Our friends. We’ve had a lot of family trauma over the last few months, but our friends have been fantastic in helping out.
  • The Celtics. Last year was exciting; and it looks like they can make another run at the championship again this year.
  • Zach Galifianakis and Will Ferrell. These guys just make me laugh.

The bottom line: I hope you find the time to be thankful!

About Bruce Temkin, CCXP
I'm an experience (XM) management catalyst; helping organizations improve results by engaging the hearts and minds of their employees, customers, and partners. I enjoy researching and speaking about these topics. I lead the Qualtrics XM Institute, which is the world's best job. We're igniting a global community of XM Professionals who are inspired and empowered to radically improve the human experience. To achieve this goal, my team focuses on thought leadership, training, and community building. My work is driven by a set of fundamental beliefs: 1) Everything starts and ends with human beings, so you need to understand how people think, feel, and behave; 2) XM is a discipline that needs to be woven throughout an organization's entire operating fabric; and 3) Building the XM discipline requires a combination of culture, competency, and technology.

One Response to Giving Thanks On Thanksgiving

  1. Claudia says:

    Love it, thanks!

Leave a Reply