The Best Of Customer Experience Matters, Volume #2

It’s hard to believe, but this is my 100th post. So let me start with a big thank you to everyone who has been reading, linking to, writing about, and passing along my blog…

Thanks!

As I did on my 50th post (The Best Of Customer Experience Matters, Volume #1), I decided to mark this milestone with a retrospective of my last 50 entries. So here’s a look back at the major themes in those posts:

The bottom line: I hope that you’ve enjoyed the first 100!

P.S. Don’t forget to read The Best Of Customer Experience Matters, Volume #1

About Bruce Temkin, CCXP
I'm an experience (XM) management catalyst; helping organizations improve results by engaging the hearts and minds of their employees, customers, and partners. I enjoy researching and speaking about these topics. I lead the Qualtrics XM Institute, which is the world's best job. We're igniting a global community of XM Professionals who are inspired and empowered to radically improve the human experience. To achieve this goal, my team focuses on thought leadership, training, and community building. My work is driven by a set of fundamental beliefs: 1) Everything starts and ends with human beings, so you need to understand how people think, feel, and behave; 2) XM is a discipline that needs to be woven throughout an organization's entire operating fabric; and 3) Building the XM discipline requires a combination of culture, competency, and technology.

4 Responses to The Best Of Customer Experience Matters, Volume #2

  1. Congrats on the 100th post, Bruce! I’m going to read “Designing for Gen Y” – missed that one.

  2. sarji ramanathan says:

    The content is great. Do you know of any writeup for User Experience in the government sector. Particularly citizen experience for govt services.

  3. Bruce Temkin says:

    Sarji: I haven’t written anything specifically on citizen experience in a while. The last thing I wrote was “State Motor Vehicle Sites Fail On Usability” in August 2004 in which I applied our Web Site Review methodology to the motor vehicle department Web sites of five states: California, Florida, Illinois, New York, and Texas. All of the sites failed our usability test.

    The basic principles of good customer experience, however, are equally valid in a government/citizen environment.

  4. Daniel says:

    How Gen-Y, indeed!

Leave a Reply